Arja Talma joins Posti Group’s Board of Directors


Posti Group Corporation's Annual General Meeting was held in Helsinki on March 23, 2016. The meeting adopted the 2015 financial statements and discharged the Supervisory Board, Board of Directors and President and CEO from liability.

Board of Directors

It was decided that the Board of Directors be composed of eight members.

The following will continue as members of the Board of Directors:

Board Professional Arja Talma was elected to join the Board as a new member.

Arto Hiltunen will continue as the Chairman of Board.

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board consists of twelve members.

The following will continue as members of the Supervisory Board

MP Markku Rossi will continue as the Chairman of the Supervisory Board and MP Jani Toivola as Vice Chairman.

Dividend distribution

In line with the Board of Directors' proposal, the Annual General Meeting decided that a dividend of EUR 18.0 million be distributed.


The authorized public accountancy firm PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy was elected as Posti Group Corporation's auditor, with Authorized Public Accountant Merja Lindh as the principal auditor.

Board of Directors and Supervisory Board fees

Members of the Board of Directors receive a monthly remuneration and a meeting fee. Members of the Supervisory Board receive a meeting fee.